Alona

Alona Rosenberg is a passionate movement teacher, performer and Choreographer. She was born in Tel Aviv, Israel and is currently based in Mullumbimby, Northern Rivers region of NSW where she Co – Founded WeMove Studio, a community hub for dance and Movement. Alona has worked as an independent artist, dancer and choreographer in Australia as well as over seas, She graduated from the Thelma Yellin performance and arts school and has a BA in design and psychology from the Open University, Israel. She danced with the Dirty Feet collective in Sydney, and participated in different site-specific dance works. Alona has worked with Yasmin Goder Company in Israel, has participated in Ohad Naharin’s Gaga technique intensives and has worked as a dance teacher for kids at ‘Big Steps little Feet’ in Sydney. Since moving to Mullumbimby 3 years ago Alona worked with Kimberley Mclntyre in her choreography projects, and some other independent Improvisation ensembles, and collaborated with a number of local artists and creators.

Upcoming classes

Class Date Time
Mullum Ballet Fri, 27th Nov 8:00 - 9:00
Mullum Ballet Mon, 30th Nov 9:30 - 10:30
Mullum Ballet Fri, 4th Dec 8:00 - 9:00
Mullum Ballet Mon, 7th Dec 9:30 - 10:30
Mullum Ballet Fri, 11th Dec 8:00 - 9:00


Previous classes

Class Date Time
Mullum Ballet Mon, 23rd Nov 9:30 - 10:30
Mullum Ballet Fri, 20th Nov 8:00 - 9:00
Mullum Ballet Mon, 16th Nov 9:30 - 10:30
Mullum Ballet Fri, 13th Nov 8:00 - 9:00
Mullum Ballet Mon, 9th Nov 9:30 - 10:30

Wemove Team

Loading...