Alona

Alona Rosenberg is a passionate movement teacher, performer and Choreographer. She was born in Tel Aviv, Israel and is currently based in Mullumbimby, Northern Rivers region of NSW where she Co – Founded WeMove Studio, a community hub for dance and Movement. Alona has worked as an independent artist, dancer and choreographer in Australia as well as over seas, She graduated from the Thelma Yellin performance and arts school and has a BA in design and psychology from the Open University, Israel. She danced with the Dirty Feet collective in Sydney, and participated in different site-specific dance works. Alona has worked with Yasmin Goder Company in Israel, has participated in Ohad Naharin’s Gaga technique intensives and has worked as a dance teacher for kids at ‘Big Steps little Feet’ in Sydney. Since moving to Mullumbimby 3 years ago Alona worked with Kimberley Mclntyre in her choreography projects, and some other independent Improvisation ensembles, and collaborated with a number of local artists and creators.

Upcoming classes

Class Date Time
Mullum Ballet Mon, 9th Aug 9:30 - 10:30
Mullum Ballet Fri, 13th Aug 8:00 - 9:00


Previous classes

Class Date Time
Mullum Ballet Fri, 16th Jul 8:00 - 9:00
Mullum Ballet Mon, 12th Jul 9:30 - 10:30
Mullum Ballet Fri, 2nd Jul 8:00 - 9:00
Mullum Ballet Mon, 28th Jun 9:30 - 10:30
Mullum Ballet Fri, 25th Jun 8:00 - 9:00

Shian Love

Shian Love is a movement facilitator and dance-floor activator whose soul-purpose is to help people find freedom and joy through movement. Dancing her whole life in a variety of styles from African to Bellydance to Contemporary, she is also a yoga teacher and has traveled the world, sharing her work in health retreats, yoga studios, festivals and events and now calls Byron Bay home.

Shian’s classes are super fun and welcoming and will leave you feeling more joyful, grounded and connected. She has presented at Splendour In The Grass, Byron Spiritfest, NZ Spiritfest, Jungle Love Festival, Island Vibes, The International Festival Of Yoga and WOMAD NZ. Now based locally, she is excited to share her passion for dance at WeMove!

Upcoming classes

Class Date Time
Yoga Slow Flow Tue, 10th Aug 7:30 - 8:30


Previous classes

Class Date Time
Yoga Awareness Thu, 22nd Jul 7:30 - 8:45
Yoga Slow Flow Tue, 20th Jul 7:30 - 8:30
Yoga Slow Flow Tue, 13th Jul 7:30 - 8:30
Yoga Slow Flow Tue, 6th Jul 7:30 - 8:30
Yoga Slow Flow Tue, 29th Jun 7:30 - 8:30

Wemove Team

Loading...